Merry Christmas from The Dakotan!

ND’s Blue Ribbon Schools 

The Dakotan
 September 16, 2022

National Recognition 

BISMARCK – Gov. Doug Burgum has congratulated Roosevelt Elementary School in Bismarck, Larimore Elementary School in Larimore and Linton Public School in Linton for being recognized by U.S. Secretary of Education Miguel Cardona as National Blue Ribbon Schools for 2022. 

 “Congratulations to Roosevelt Elementary School, Larimore Elementary School and Linton Public School on this incredible honor,” Burgum said. “This well-deserved recognition speaks to the hard work, passion and dedication that these exceptional students, teachers and administrators bring to their schools every day and the innovative approaches to teaching and learning being adopted and applied in classrooms across North Dakota.” 

 Now in its 40th year, the National Blue Ribbon School recognition is based on a school’s overall academic performance or progress in closing achievement gaps among student subgroups. There were 297 schools recognized across the nation as National Blue Ribbon Schools for 2022. 

About the Author

Trending Now
The Front Page
Subscribe to get the latest news delivered straight to your inbox
© The Dakotan 2023 Login Email
LIVE: 2022 Minot Mayoral Forum
Click to Watch Live
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram