Published April 5, 2022

NDGF Advisory Board

Written by
The Dakotan
| The Dakotan

Advisory Board Meetings Announced

The North Dakota Game and Fish Department Advisory Board will host public meetings on site this spring at eight locations across the state. In addition, the district 7 meeting in Bismarck will be streamed live on the Game and Fish website, gf.nd.gov.

These public meetings, held each spring and fall, provide citizens with an opportunity to discuss fish and wildlife issues and ask questions of their district advisors and agency personnel.

Topics to be discussed include big game issues and 2022-24 fishing proclamation.

For the statewide livestream, questions can be submitted via chat during the meeting.

District 3 – Benson, Cavalier, Eddy, Ramsey, Rolette and Towner counties

Date: April 18 – 7 p.m.

Location: NDSU Langdon Research Extension Center, 9280 107th Ave. NE, Langdon

Host: Cavalier County Gun Club

Contact: Lynn Miller, 701-370-8300

Advisory board member: Edward Dosch, Keene

District 4 – Grand Forks, Nelson, Pembina and Walsh counties

Date: April 19 – 7 p.m.

Location: American Legion Club, 701 Main St. W., Cavalier

Host: Pembina County and Area Sportsmen’s Club

Contact: Roger Furstenau, 701-265-2960

Advisory board member: Bruce Ellertson, Lakota

District 5 – Cass, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Steele and Traill counties

Date: April 20 – 7 p.m.

Location: Hughes Shelter, Chahinkapa Park, 820 RJ Hughes Dr., Wahpeton

Host: Red River Area Sportsmen’s Club

Contact: Greg Gerou, 701-640-0188

Advisory board member: Doug Madsen, Harwood

District 2 – Bottineau, Burke, McHenry, Mountrail, Pierce, Renville and Ward counties

Date: April 25 – 7 p.m.

Location: Verendrye Electric Cooperative, 1225 Hwy. 2 Bypass E., Minot

Host: West Dakota Waterfowlers (Delta Waterfowl)

Contact: Kalvin Larson, 701-509-1097

Advisory board member: Travis Leier, Velva

District 7 – Burleigh, Emmons, Grant, Kidder, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Oliver, Sheridan and Sioux counties

Date: April 26 – 7 p.m.

Location: Game and Fish Main Office, 100 N. Bismarck Expressway, Bismarck

Host: North Dakota Grazing Lands Coalition

Contact: Jerry Doan, 701-220-8442

Advisory board member: Dave Nehring, Bismarck

District 1 – Divide, McKenzie and Williams counties

Date: April 27 – 7 p.m.

Location: McKenzie County Sportsman’s Club, 2306 121X Ave. NW, Watford City

Host: McKenzie County Sportsman’s Club

Contact and advisory board member: Beau Wisness, Keene, 701-421-8814

District 6 – Barnes, Dickey, Foster, Griggs, Logan, LaMoure, McIntosh, Stutsman and Wells counties

Date: May 2 – 7 p.m.

Location: Farmers Union, 1415 12th Ave. SE, Jamestown

Host: Stutsman County Wildlife Club

Contact: Ken Anderson, 701-320-3318

Advisory board member: Cody Sand, Ashley

District 8 – Adams, Billings, Bowman, Dunn, Golden Valley, Hettinger, Slope and Stark counties

Date: May 3 – 7 p.m.

Location: NDSU Hettinger Research Center, 102 Hwy. 12 W., Hettinger

Host: Cedar Creek Chapter, Pheasants Forever

Contact: Dr. Ben Geaumont, 701-567-4323

Advisory board member: Rob Brooks, Rhame

Stay connected to the latest news
Subscription Form (#3)

About the Author

Trending Now
The Dakotan Newsletter
Subscribe to get the latest news delivered straight to your inbox
Newsletter Form (#4)
© AndMuse, LLC 2024 Login Email
LIVE: 2022 Minot Mayoral Forum
Click to Watch Live
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram