Published March 27, 2022

Democratic-NPL has its Candidates

Written by
Lydia Hoverson
| The Dakotan
Sen. Joan Heckaman introducing the Democratic-NPL North Dakota State Senators and endorsed candidates [Photo: Lydia Hoverson/The Dakotan]
Sen. Joan Heckaman introducing the Democratic-NPL North Dakota State Senators and endorsed candidates [Photo: Lydia Hoverson/The Dakotan]

MINOT — The North Dakota Democratic-NPL has chosen its candidates.

The state convention wrapped on Saturday in Minot. 19 candidates were announced for the North Dakota State Legislature.

The Dem-NPL senators and endorsed senate candidates were announced by Senate Minority Leader Joan Heckaman, D-Dis. 23, and the Dem-NPL Representatives and endorsed candidates for the House of Representatives were announced by House Minority Leader Josh Boschee, D-Dis. 44.

Those receiving the party's endorsement for the North Dakota State Legislature are as follows:

District 3, Joey Nedahl, House

District 4A, Thomasina Mandan, House

District 10, Ryan Braunberger, Senate, and Hamida Dakane and Damien Ridl, House

District 11, Liz Conmy, House

District 15, Colette Brown, Senate

District 19, Travis Hipsher, Senate

District 20, Paul Hanson, Senate, and John Peterson and Tom Passa, House

District 25, Jim Dotzenrod, Senate

District 31, Eric GreyEagle, Senate, and Brandon Mauri and Mike Faith, House

District 35, Tracy Potter, Senate, to replace the seat Sen. Erin Oban is leaving. Don Morrison, House.

District 41, Megan Edwardson and Lillian Jones, House, one of them to replace Rep. Pamela Anderson's seat.

“These are individuals who are committed. They’re committed to the state, they’re committed to their districts. They answer the call, wherever the call comes from,” stated Sen. Heckaman in her speech.

Rep. Josh Boschee, introducing the Democratic-NPL North Dakota State House of Representatives and endorsed candidates [Photo: Nicole DesRosier/The Dakotan]

“Thank you to this dynamic caucus,” said Rep. Boschee in his speech.

Melanie Moniz, from District 4A, and Trigve Hammer, from Velva, were nominated unanimously for the Public Service Commission.

Fintan Dooley, from Devils Lake, was unanimously nominated for the Ag Commissioner position.

Timothy Lamb was unanimously nominated for the Attorney General position.

The U.S. House of Representatives nomination went to Mark Haugen, from District 32.

The U.S. Senate Democratic nomination was given to Katrina Christiansen.

The Tax Commissioner and Secretary of State positions have been tabled to be appointed by the executive committee. The filing deadline is April 11, 2022.

Stay connected to the latest news
Subscription Form (#3)

About the Author

Trending Now
The Dakotan Newsletter
Subscribe to get the latest news delivered straight to your inbox
Newsletter Form (#4)
© AndMuse, LLC 2024 Login Email
LIVE: 2022 Minot Mayoral Forum
Click to Watch Live
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram